Time & …

I had this thought at this moment that I would like to see the film Lawrence of Arabia again. I saw it when I was a kid and didn’t really get it. Knowing a bit more these days, I hope, it would be good to see it again I’m thinking. The film has not changed. It is still the same. It is me that that has changed… and to see it through the lens of who I have become at this moment will for sure be a new experience. In light of my little knowings of what westerners call the middle east… I’d like to see it and see what it looks like. Ideally too, I would like to see and learn more from perspectives that are not western. This too will create a space for even more learning from an authentic perspective… If you happen upon this post let me know what you think. I am sure I can learn from your opinions. Thank you…

Leave a Reply

